Our Marquette Hotel Reviews

It is a Landmark Inn tradition to deliver the ultimate in personalized service to each and every traveler who visits us. While we’re proud of the awards and accolades we’ve received in our nearly 90 years of hospitality, we take even greater pride in the feedback we receive from our guests.

Please read our Marquette hotel reviews below to learn what those who have stayed with us in the past have to say about their experience at our hotel in Michigan. We hope that after staying with us, you will agree.

  • January 2016 Guest Review

    We stayed here for one night at the end of a long road trip of staying in cheap $40/night motels in order to reward ourselves and man were we rewarded. It

    Abdnoure , Lansing, Michigan (1/5/16)
  • Baby Shower - November 2015

    It was an easy choice picking the Landmark Inn as the location for our baby shower and diaper party.  We knew the staff is great, food is delicious and the historical charm is beautiful.  However, you all went

    We look forwrad to recommending the Landmark for anyones event, as well as using your all again in the future for our own needs.

    Thank you,

    Jen & Alex Tucker, owners of Wren Photography
  • "Evening of Elegance" Event

    I

    Jennifer Lammi, Committee for the Evening of Elegance Fundraiser
  • August 2015 Wedding

    Kim Ketola and staff hosted our daughter's wedding and we were so very pleased with every detail and how wonderful and beautiful it turned out.  Kim, Kelsey and staff do amazing work and we highly recommend

    Ann & Steve Piereson (Mother & Father of Bride)
  • Wedding August 2014

    Chris and I are still smiling from our awesome day. Every detail was taken care of and every guest was smiling. We wouldn’t change a thing. Looking forward to celebrating anniversaries with you too!

    Shannon & Chris Scott (bride/groom)
  • Wedding August 2014

    We just returned from our honeymoon in Copper Harbor. It was fabulous…I think I have come home ten pounds heavier from all the wonderful food. Yourself and everyone at the Landmark made our day truly MAGICAL,

    With gratitude,

    The Scott’s (bride/groom)
  • Wedding Anniversary 2014

    The party was an absolute success and the Board Room was stunning.  It fit our group perfectly, while keeping the event intimate.  Trish and the other servers were incredible, along with the meal and the cake.

    Tom Wilson
  • Wedding September 2013

    Kristy and I wanted to say a long overdue thank you for all your help planning and organizing our wedding reception.  The room, the service, the food and especially our cake (and pie!) were all done tastefully

    Please give Joe a special thank you for going out of his way to get candles to match our cake. It was Joe’s last minute addition and something he most certainly didn’t have to do.  However, his attention to those kind of details added to our overall satisfaction.

    Thanks again to everyone at The Landmark Inn who helped make our reception fun and enjoyable!

    Jim & Kristy Bell (bride/groom)
  • Wedding August 2013

    Once again, thank you for everything that was done. The entire Landmark Inn staff was absolutely amazing! Everyone at the front desk that I asked random questions of were polite, professional and very helpful.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for doing such a spectacular job with our event! I would highly recommend the Landmark to anyone who would like a beautiful wedding. I cannot imagine having it anywhere else.

    Tim & Steph Grimsby (bride/groom)
  • Wedding August 2013

    I just wanted to let you know how awesome our day turned out! Our guests were very happy with how professional and helpful everyone was. We received nothing but compliments. From the food to the staff and the

    Thanks again Kim, it really was a magical day,

    Kerri & Scott Kulczynski (bride & groom)
  • Wedding May 2013

    Matt and I wanted to send you a note personally. We felt everyone at the Landmark did an exceptional job, but we both have to admit Rachel, Banquet Manager, really stood out on our wedding. I was so amazed at

    Beth & Matt (bride/groom)
  • Wedding March 2013

    We had an AMAZING wedding. The Landmark staff was courteous, professional and helpful from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. When I showed up to pay my bill on Wednesday, our family started arriving.

    On wedding day, the staff was exceptional. Rachel was right there first thing in the morning helping the florist with her delivery. The room was ready early in the day for us to go up and see it with our families and show them what to expect that afternoon. Everything in the Skyroom was beautiful. The decorations I left to be placed out were all done accordingly and I was very happy when I saw it all finished. The greenery on the mantel and the lit fireplace made for a perfect backdrop to our ceremony. I didn’t get the woman’s name who served us dinner with Rachel, but they were both wonderful and very friendly. Both of our families just adored Rachel as they saw her on and off all day helping with the room, the flowers, and dinner. Please express our gratitude to her!

    The planning of the day was made extremely easy. You did a wonderful job making the contract and getting all of the details down that I never would have thought of. We didn’t have to stress at all in the planning. I am so grateful for your coordination. Without you, I would have been lost and struggled to plan everything. The service you provide for Landmark guests really is invaluable.

    We really appreciated having a completely vegetarian dinner. The stir fry was a big hit with Jake, and he’s been eating the leftovers all week. He still wants more! Everything else was delicious too. Joe made the cake perfectly to what we had envisioned. He had the florist give him a few flowers so that it matched our centerpiece. We’ve still been eating that all week too!

    We LOVED our room. It was absolutely beautiful. And thank you for leaving us champagne. After a few glasses of wine with dinner, we were only able to have a small amount of the champagne but it was a nice final touch to our evening.

    Everything was just perfect and I can’t stop telling everyone how much we loved getting married at the Landmark. Thank you a million times over for everything!

    Lauren and Jake Gaecke (bride/groom)
  • Wedding October 2011

    We wanted to send you all a “thank you” for doing such a wonderful job on our wedding. We really thought hard about where we were going to have our reception, and we are so glad we chose the Landmark. Kim was

    After dinner we headed down to the Harbor Ballroom, where we were having our dessert reception. Joe went way beyond my expectations and made a lavish candy-land. We had brain-stormed with Joe and he made us a milk/white chocolate fondue station, with all sorts of fruit, pretzels, candies, cookies, bars, marshmallows and anything else you could want to dip in fondue. It felt like we were having a wedding reception in a Godiva chocolate shop. It was all displayed very artistically. On top of that we had a cake buffet that was set up beautifully. We had a rustic/fall theme and there were leaves, lanterns and burlap everywhere. He made us serveral different cakes. Our guests loved the Death by Chocolate and Raspberry Bomb. Joe even worked with Mark’s allergies to pecan and walnuts. They all assisted us with anything we needed. There was very little we had to do or worry about.

    Friends are still talking about how unique and beautiful our wedding was. We loved how well the Landmark pulled our wedding together. There were no glitchs and no hidden fees. They made it so pleasant. We would highly recommend the Landmark Inn to anyone. We look forward to coming and staying again for our anniversary.

    Natalie and Mark Malinowski (bride & groom)
  • Wedding July 2011

    We had a wonderful wedding!!!  Thank you so much for helping us put it together.  We couldn’t have asked for it to go more seamlessly.  The rooms were beautiful, the food and cake were amazing, the staff was

    Kim & Seth
  • January 2016 Guest Review

    We stayed here for one night at the end of a long road trip of staying in cheap $40/night motels in order to reward ourselves and man were we rewarded. It was actually still a good deal compared to larger cities. We stayed in a huge suite (the NASA astronaut's room, I can't remember his name). The bed was a miracle of modern science or something. I need this bed in my life. Literally, I am saving my money for a king size bed and I am buying this one. Best bed ever. The jacuzzi was wonderful too and the shower was huge and comfortable and the fireplace was great and the living area was beautiful and the service was good. I loved this hotel and hope to make my way back to that bed some way or another in the very near future.We stayed here for one night at the end of a long road trip of staying in cheap $40/night motels in order to reward ourselves and man were we rewarded. It was actually still a good deal compared to larger cities. We stayed in a huge suite (the NASA astronaut's room, I can't remember his name). The bed was a miracle of modern science or something. I need this bed in my life. Literally, I am saving my money for a king size bed and I am buying this one. Best bed ever. The jacuzzi was wonderful too and the shower was huge and comfortable and the fireplace was great and the living area was beautiful and the service was good. I loved this hotel.

    Abdnoure , Lansing, Michigan (1/5/16)
  • Baby Shower - November 2015

    It was an easy choice picking the Landmark Inn as the location for our baby shower and diaper party.  We knew the staff is great, food is delicious and the historical charm is beautiful.  However, you all went above and beyond and blew our expectations out of the water.  The crew for both parties was not only friendly and on top of everything, but also helpful beyond words.  With all their assistance, we were able to just relax and be the hosts.

    The crew kept up on drink refills, packaged leftover food and even loaded the gifts into our vehicles for us.  We are forever grateful for all that you all have done.  you truly superceded our expectations!

    We look forwrad to recommending the Landmark for anyones event, as well as using your all again in the future for our own needs.

    Thank you,

    Jen & Alex Tucker, owners of Wren Photography
  • "Evening of Elegance" Event

    I am on the Committee for the "Evening of Elegance" fundraiser for the Women's Center and wanted to tell you how wonderful this year's event was.  The staff were quick on their feet, kind and helpful.  The food was excellent!  The room was beautifully set up, as usual.  Everything was perfect.  Kim Ketola is a pleasure to work with and Kelsey handled everything very well the night of the event.  the chefs did a great job introducting their dishes.  It is an honor to have it at your venue.  We couldn't do it without you!

    Jennifer Lammi, Committee for the Evening of Elegance Fundraiser
  • August 2015 Wedding

    Kim Ketola and staff hosted our daughter's wedding and we were so very pleased with every detail and how wonderful and beautiful it turned out.  Kim, Kelsey and staff do amazing work and we highly recommend them.  Thanks for the superior service.

    Ann & Steve Piereson (Mother & Father of Bride)
  • Wedding August 2014

    Chris and I are still smiling from our awesome day. Every detail was taken care of and every guest was smiling. We wouldn’t change a thing. Looking forward to celebrating anniversaries with you too!

    Many Thanks,

    Shannon & Chris Scott (bride/groom)
  • Wedding August 2014

    We just returned from our honeymoon in Copper Harbor. It was fabulous…I think I have come home ten pounds heavier from all the wonderful food. Yourself and everyone at the Landmark made our day truly MAGICAL, which seemed to be the unspoken theme of the day. My entire family was raving about the food and service. The boardroom setup was a wonderful backdrop for the ceremony – our favorite part of the day. We kept saying how we felt too lucky, everything went so smoothly! Our room was lovely as well! We took many photos in there before the ceremony. Thank you for making our day memorable and magical. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

    With gratitude,

    The Scott’s (bride/groom)
  • Wedding Anniversary 2014

    The party was an absolute success and the Board Room was stunning.  It fit our group perfectly, while keeping the event intimate.  Trish and the other servers were incredible, along with the meal and the cake.  I couldn’t have asked for a better venue.  Thank you very much for hosting us, we will definitely be repeat customers!

    Tom Wilson
  • Wedding September 2013

    Kristy and I wanted to say a long overdue thank you for all your help planning and organizing our wedding reception.  The room, the service, the food and especially our cake (and pie!) were all done tastefully and with great professionalism.  You and your staff did an outstanding job making everyone feel welcome and they went above and beyond to make our reception run smoothly.  We would recommend the Landmark to anyone who was looking to plan an event.

    Please give Joe a special thank you for going out of his way to get candles to match our cake. It was Joe’s last minute addition and something he most certainly didn’t have to do.  However, his attention to those kind of details added to our overall satisfaction.

    Thanks again to everyone at The Landmark Inn who helped make our reception fun and enjoyable!

    Jim & Kristy Bell (bride/groom)
  • Wedding August 2013

    Once again, thank you for everything that was done. The entire Landmark Inn staff was absolutely amazing! Everyone at the front desk that I asked random questions of were polite, professional and very helpful. Joe was amazing and super friendly, he made me feel like I was an old friend. Michelle Cook was very accommodating with the room block. Kim, you have been great throughout the entire process and were very accommodating and helpful in every aspect. And Rachel, what can I say.. I can’t imagine my reception going half as smoothly without you! Details were handled with the greatest care like it was your own wedding. You kept us on track and on schedule. You went above and beyond setting up our decorations and assisting at the bar. You took extra care in setting up the picture of the groom’s late father, which caused his aunt to tear up she was so touched. Your attention and care didn’t stop there either, there were too many examples of extraordinary work to list.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for doing such a spectacular job with our event! I would highly recommend the Landmark to anyone who would like a beautiful wedding. I cannot imagine having it anywhere else.

    Tim & Steph Grimsby (bride/groom)
  • Wedding August 2013

    I just wanted to let you know how awesome our day turned out! Our guests were very happy with how professional and helpful everyone was. We received nothing but compliments. From the food to the staff and the remarkable view. Rachael was amazing, helping to keep the day moving smoothly with the patience of an angel. The bartender also went above and beyond to make sure our day was extra special. Even helping me rebustle my unruly dress when my bridesmaids were slacking!! The gentleman helping with the buffet always had a smile on his face fighting his way through the crowd to set out more food. When the staff came in to refresh the room we barely knew they were there.  Words cannot describe how spectacular the food was. Our guests would not stop raving about it all.  The biggest thanks goes to you though. From the first contact we had you have been wonderful to work with. Helping us plan the best wedding and making it virtually stress free.  The staff at The Landmark Inn truly are professionals. From the moment we checked in I felt like royalty. We will continue to refer anyone who will listen, to the Landmark Inn.

    Thanks again Kim, it really was a magical day,

    Kerri & Scott Kulczynski (bride & groom)
  • Wedding May 2013

    Matt and I wanted to send you a note personally. We felt everyone at the Landmark did an exceptional job, but we both have to admit Rachel, Banquet Manager, really stood out on our wedding. I was so amazed at how hard you worked and how friendly you were to EVERYONE!!! You remained a calming aura. Matt even commented on how hard you were working and how it felt by the end of the evening you were part of our family. Anyway, Matt and I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts and to let you know what a super star we think you are.. Good luck on your future nuptials, and I hope you have a day as special as we felt our day was.

    Beth & Matt (bride/groom)
  • Wedding March 2013

    We had an AMAZING wedding. The Landmark staff was courteous, professional and helpful from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. When I showed up to pay my bill on Wednesday, our family started arriving. The girl at the front desk did not mind at all that we sat around in the lobby for about an hour as people arrived and we greeted everyone. All of the rooms were spotless and beautiful. We’d actually never seen a room in person before and were simply amazed at how different and beautiful each one was.

    On wedding day, the staff was exceptional. Rachel was right there first thing in the morning helping the florist with her delivery. The room was ready early in the day for us to go up and see it with our families and show them what to expect that afternoon. Everything in the Skyroom was beautiful. The decorations I left to be placed out were all done accordingly and I was very happy when I saw it all finished. The greenery on the mantel and the lit fireplace made for a perfect backdrop to our ceremony. I didn’t get the woman’s name who served us dinner with Rachel, but they were both wonderful and very friendly. Both of our families just adored Rachel as they saw her on and off all day helping with the room, the flowers, and dinner. Please express our gratitude to her!

    The planning of the day was made extremely easy. You did a wonderful job making the contract and getting all of the details down that I never would have thought of. We didn’t have to stress at all in the planning. I am so grateful for your coordination. Without you, I would have been lost and struggled to plan everything. The service you provide for Landmark guests really is invaluable.

    We really appreciated having a completely vegetarian dinner. The stir fry was a big hit with Jake, and he’s been eating the leftovers all week. He still wants more! Everything else was delicious too. Joe made the cake perfectly to what we had envisioned. He had the florist give him a few flowers so that it matched our centerpiece. We’ve still been eating that all week too!

    We LOVED our room. It was absolutely beautiful. And thank you for leaving us champagne. After a few glasses of wine with dinner, we were only able to have a small amount of the champagne but it was a nice final touch to our evening.

    Everything was just perfect and I can’t stop telling everyone how much we loved getting married at the Landmark. Thank you a million times over for everything!

    Lauren and Jake Gaecke (bride/groom)
  • Wedding October 2011

    We wanted to send you all a “thank you” for doing such a wonderful job on our wedding. We really thought hard about where we were going to have our reception, and we are so glad we chose the Landmark. Kim was very professional and helped us in answering our huge list of “newbie” wedding questions. The same with Joe, who spent a lot of time with us discussing what desserts we wanted at our reception. They both put us at ease and we just let them take care of all of the details. We really wanted something unique, that our friends would talk for ages about. We booked the Sky Room for a cozy private dinner of about 35 with our family and the bridal party. Upon arrival, it was set up beautifully. Dinner was prompt and delicious! I highly recommend the whitefish. Our guests raved about how good it was.

    After dinner we headed down to the Harbor Ballroom, where we were having our dessert reception. Joe went way beyond my expectations and made a lavish candy-land. We had brain-stormed with Joe and he made us a milk/white chocolate fondue station, with all sorts of fruit, pretzels, candies, cookies, bars, marshmallows and anything else you could want to dip in fondue. It felt like we were having a wedding reception in a Godiva chocolate shop. It was all displayed very artistically. On top of that we had a cake buffet that was set up beautifully. We had a rustic/fall theme and there were leaves, lanterns and burlap everywhere. He made us serveral different cakes. Our guests loved the Death by Chocolate and Raspberry Bomb. Joe even worked with Mark’s allergies to pecan and walnuts. They all assisted us with anything we needed. There was very little we had to do or worry about.

    Friends are still talking about how unique and beautiful our wedding was. We loved how well the Landmark pulled our wedding together. There were no glitchs and no hidden fees. They made it so pleasant. We would highly recommend the Landmark Inn to anyone. We look forward to coming and staying again for our anniversary.

    Natalie and Mark Malinowski (bride & groom)
  • Wedding July 2011

    We had a wonderful wedding!!!  Thank you so much for helping us put it together.  We couldn’t have asked for it to go more seamlessly.  The rooms were beautiful, the food and cake were amazing, the staff was very professional and the planning was so easy.  I loved that I could go to the beach on my wedding day and relax, knowing that everything was taken care of.

    Kim & Seth